"It All Started with Mr. Robot"

Photo by Irvan Smith on Unsplash

"It All Started with Mr. Robot"

Hi, Im Wezley

im Originally From Spartanburg, South Carolina but moved to Atlanta my second semester of 11th grade.

I was partially raised by my Grand parents who were very business oriented, my grand father Jesse Bell was Brick Mason, My Grandmother Sharon L. Bell founded a Maid service, and together they operated a large garden and farm, this was very inspirational for my brothers and I.

It wasn't until around middle school maybe 8th grade when the show Mr. Robot Aired, and I was hooked, everything the show exemplified is everything I was interested in, with all the wondering and questions I had at the time of how things worked, why things are the way they are, and little did I know I would soon come into the age of knowledge and get the answers I sought after and yearned for.

From Dirk Gentlys Holistic Detective Agency, to Doctor Who to The Matrix series we all know and love, the interconnectedness of all things is what has always intrigued me.

My technical journey started with python, I spent sometime learning commands and using resources like coding apps, i was fortunate enough to acquire a MacBook after doing some research I installed Kali Linux and from there all the possibilities made my head explode, after some time of having this machine I soon realized just all the ways I could use this asset one of them being Legal Hacking, ie. Bug bounty programs and so my dreams have come true with my pursuit of cybersecurity and web developing.